Wk 6 – Art Experience – Photowalk

This week’s art experience was a photo walk. For my self, I love photography and love taking photos when every I can. Taking a photo for me is more than just capture a memory. While that is a big reason why I enjoy taking photos, I enjoy being able to share a story or experience with other people.

Some of my pictures were pictures of objects that everyone also got got a picture of while on the photo walk. The others are just pictures I just decided to take randomly while walking between points of interests for my group. You can see that I took some pictures of these point of interest objects, but I also picked some pictures in between. I would say my favorite picture is the black and white picture where people are sitting down eating lunch. While I can’t exactly put my finger on it, I believe this picture captures something that I can relate to, the struggle of having big gaps in between your classes.

Even though I live in the dorms on campus, I rarely get a chance to go out and capture photos of the campus. I really appreciated this art experience and wish we could do something more with photography later down the road.

Leave a Reply

