Wk 7 – Art Experience – Group Video Activity

Aaron Delarosa

Justin Marquez

Natalie Guevara

For this week’s art experience, we were able to make a group video on almost anything we would like. For our group, consisting of me, Aaron Delarosa, Natalie Guevara, and Justin Marquez, we all really resonated on the video theme of college problems. I was tasked to film and edit this project. I have a lot of experience of recording small videos or skits for school. For example, in high school, for an English class video project, I recreated the scene from the matrix where Morpheus asks Neo whether or not he wants to take the red or blue pill. Unfortunately, or thankfully, depending on how you look at it, the footage has been lost. I used this experience of making skits along with a lot of patients to attempt to make a well flowing video. I feel as if the video wasn’t as good as it could have been. If I was to do this again, I would better plan out the skits.

Leave a Reply

